Settling in for the Evening

We have arrived and I’m settling into my room for the evening.  The home is  beautiful, my host is very welcoming and even suggested two books that I might like to read from the giant library that is his book collection.

As I come up stairs to settle in for the night, I am still a bit nervous, its been a long time since I’ve stayed in a new place, in a different room, so far from my own home,  one that I can not simply get up from and go home if I feel like it.  I know I am breaking down some walls.  I know I’m absolutely A OK, its just those fleeting feelings we all have to learn to overcome in our own lives. To me, being self aware is a good thing.

I am grateful the room is warm and inviting, and my friend is just across the hall.  Looking forward to a good nights sleep after the long ride up the interstate and seeing this place in the daylight in the morning.

 

Settling into my #room for the #evening. It's #pink and #blue ♡♡♡ @crystaljaudon

A post shared by Ms. Wenderful (@mswenderful) on

 

Leave a Reply

