Much More than a Home Invasion

Today I learned of a friend who not only has his home broken into, he  was also physically attacked and  beaten by the invaders as well.  I felt sick to my stomach. The friend already had issues with anxiety. I can not imagine how horrific this is going to be for him to recover from.  An invasion like this cuts so much further than the home and the possessions that were sought after to take.

These assholes also took my friends self esteem. His feeling of feeling safety and security in his own home are out the window. I hope only temporarily.

I wonder, where in the hell have morals, values and basic humanity seem to have gone to at times?

Leave a Reply

